Thursday, December 3rd, 2020
Home | Contact | Site Map

Towanda Borough Government

Garrett Miller                           echo1@frontiernet,net


Borough Council

  • First Ward
Ryan Eberlin
William (Chili) Roof (Fire Chief)
Kayla Saxon
  • Second Ward
William Kovalcin, Council President Pro Tempore                  
James B. Lacek                
Paul Sweitzer 
  • Third Ward
Mark Christini, Council President
Rex Klinger, Council Vice-President
Ellen Lacek

Borough Council Meetings - 1st Monday of month @ 7:00 p.m. in the Council Room, 724 Main St, Towanda PA

Borough Manager
Kyle Lane  
570-265-2696 (W)
  Public Works Supt. & Code Official
Jeremy Sluyter
570-268-9209 (W)
Borough Secretary/Treasurer
Diane Kulick  
570-268-9202 (W)
Water & Sewer Superintendent
Chad Strickland  
570-265-5151 (W)

Borough Solicitor                         Fred N. Smith, Esq.                   570-265-4492


Tax Collector  (see Note below)
Mary Ann Harris


Note: The Tax Collector's office is presently closed for any in-person contact. Please call the Tax Collector's number above for tax related questions.

Please mail all tax payments to the address on your Tax Notice.   A drop-slot is located in the Tax Collector's door at 1 Bridge St, Apt 6. for payment drop off.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.