Tuesday, June 2nd, 2020
Home | Contact | Site Map

Towanda Borough Government

Mayor                             
Garrett Miller                           echo1@frontier.net

 

Borough Council

  • First Ward
Ryan Eberlin r_eberlin@hotmail.com
William (Chili) Roof (Fire Chief) chieftow15@comcast.net
Kayla Saxon saxon.kayla@gmail.com
  • Second Ward
 
William Kovalcin, Council President Pro Tempore   wpk9@epix.net                  
James B. Lacek lacjms@aol.com                
Paul Sweitzer pauls@henrydunninc.com 
  • Third Ward
 
Mark Christini, Council President mchristini@frontier.com
Rex Klinger, Council Vice-President    rexer@epix.net
Ellen Lacek laceks@comcast.net
   

Borough Council Meetings - 1st Monday of month @ 7:00 p.m. in the Council Room, 724 Main St, Towanda PA

Borough Manager
Kyle Lane  
570-265-2696 (W)
mailto:kyle@towandaborough.org
  Public Works Superintendent & Code Official
Jeremy Sluyter
570-268-9209 (W)
mailto:jeremy@towandaborough.org
       
Borough Secretary/Treasurer
Diane Kulick  
570-268-9202 (W)
mailto:diane@towandaborough.org
 
Water & Sewer Superintendent
Chad Strickland  
570-265-5151 (W)
mailto:chad@towandaborough.org
 
       

Borough Solicitor                         Fred N. Smith, Esq.                   570-265-4492

 

Tax Collector     (see note below)
Mary Ann Harris
570-637-1131

 

Note: The Tax Collector's office is presently closed under the Governor's March 16, 2020 Stay at Home Order.  In addition, Ms. Harris is

receiving in-patient treatment for health issues; therefore, calls to the above number may not be answered or messages returned.

Please mail all tax payments to the address on your Tax Notice.  Payments are being processed by Towanda Borough Staff at this time. 

If you require othertax related assistance, call the Towanda Municipal Building at 570-265-2696 and Borough personnel will try to assist you.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.