Thursday, July 25th, 2024
Home | Contact | Site Map

Towanda Borough Government

The Municipal Building, which houses the offices of Towanda Borough, Towanda Municipal Authority, and Wysox Municipal Authority (billing services for the water & sewer), is physically located at 724 Main Street.  If you are mailing to the aforementioned offices, you must use the following address or your mail will be returned.  Thank you for your understanding and cooperation with the USPS:

  •  PO Box 229, Towanda PA 18848-0229

 

Mayor                             
Garrett Miller  gmiller0408@yahoo.com

 

Borough Council

  • First Ward
Ryan Eberlin, Council President r_eberlin@hotmail.com
Jean Miller millerx3@epix.net
William (Chili) Roof (Fire Chief) chieftow15@comcast.net
  • Second Ward
 
William Kovalcin, Council President Pro Tempore   wpk9@epix.net                  
Joseph Saring               
Jonathan Schulze jbs_rams@yahoo.com
  • Third Ward
 
Mark Christini, Council Vice-President mark.christini@gmail.com
Michelle Hatch hatchhousebb@yahoo.com
Gary Parks GPARK22@comcast.net
   

Borough Council Meetings - 1st Monday of month @ 7:00 p.m. in the Council Room, 724 Main St, Towanda PA

Borough Manager
 
Code Enforcement/Property Maint/Parking
Barry Thrush
570-265-2696 Ext 108
mailto:barry@towandaborough.org
     
Borough Secretary/Treasuerer Water & Sewer Superintendent  
Diane Kulick Matthew Aikey
570-265-2696 Ext 103 570-265-2696 Ext 105
mailto: diane@towandaborough.org mailto: maikey@towandaborough.org
   
Borough Solicitor Tax Collector
Fred N Smith, Esq. Kara Eberlin
570-265-4492 PO Box 167, Towanda PA 18848
  570-266-8043 / 570-265-2696 Option 9
  Office Hours:
  April 9-30th, June 18-30th: Mon, Wed, Thurs 12-2 p.m.
  Other hours by Appointment only

Note - Tax Notices:  Please follow the instructions on your current Tax Bill to make payment, contact information, hours, and all other tax related correspondence.